Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers

Free Event / Événement gratuit Reception / Réception
Brigantine Room, Harbourfront Centre Main Building

The Writers’ Trust of Canada invites you to celebrate the announcement of the Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers. This prize is presented to an emerging Canadian writer from the LGBTQ community who demonstrates great promise through a body of work of exceptional quality. This year’s finalists are Ben Ladouceur, Trish Salah, and Joshua Whitehead. The event is hosted by Michael V. Smith.

This event is free and open to the public. There will be a cash bar and light refreshments.